

Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

21st November 2020, Online via ZOOM

Present:

John Tibbitt* Leith Central	Peter Brett * Merchiston
Simon Holledge NTBCC	Norman Tinlin* Fairmilehead
Judy Wightman* Ratho & District	Colin Anderson Fairmilehead
Steve Kerr Corstorphine	Nick Marshall * Northfield & Willowbrae
Tim Pogson*Southside	Bill KrolLiberton & District
Willie Black* Morningside	Michael Traill Leith Links
Stuart Pinkerton Craigleith/Blackhall	Tim Parker*Trinity
Adam Stewart* Marchmont & Sciennes	Jim Scanlon Leith Links
Douglas Taarby* Leith Harbour & Newhaven	
Jonnifor Marlhorough Loith Harbour & Nowhayon	

Jennifer Marlborough .. Leith Harbour & Newhaven

Betty Milton Sighthill, Broomhouse& Parkhead

Also present: David Bewsey, Michael Thain (CEC)

Apologies: None received

- The Chair, John Tibbitt welcomed everyone to the meeting and introduced Michael Thain, CEC Planning who gave a presentation.
- 2. Minutes of the 2020 AGM were approved.
- Matters arising: None. 3.
- Reports: The Chair's report: JT briefly went over his report, including a mention to SH on his guide to using ZOOM. JT thanked the Office Bearers who have come together, especially David Bewsey who had to stand down as Secretary. He also welcomed Simon Holledge and thanked him for taking on the Secretary's role.

Steve Kerr as Vice-Chair mentioned the initiatives which have developed over the past, very challenging year, to make EACC much more relevant to members, more influential and gain feedback on important issues.

Treasurer's Report

Judy Wightman presented the accounts mentioning the prospect of finance from the Council. The purchase of a one year subscription to ZOOM was included. NM expressed concern no monies have been forthcoming. SK said he would be having further discussions to bring forward a payment of ~£1000. NT proposed the accounts seconded by NM.

^{*}Denotes CC Representative

Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting contd.

6. Election of Office Bearers. The nominations were as follows:

Chair: John Tibbitt (Leith Central)
Vice-Chair: Steve Kerr (Corstorphine)
Secretary: Simon Holledge (NTBCC)

Treasurer: Judy Wightman (Ratho & District)

Representative to the Edinburgh Partnership (EP): John Tibbitt (Leith Central) and Steve Kerr

(Corstorphine)

There was a question over seconding. It was pointed out that nominations had been seconded.

Christine Cameron was approved as examiner for the accounts. Proposed JW, 2nd SK

It was agreed David Bewsey would temporarily remain in an Admin role to assist the Office Bearers.

A proposed amendment to item 4b of the Standing Orders Removal of email "addresses" was discussed. The proposal is that it will read "To facilitate communications the names of Nominated Members shall be listed on the website". This proposal was agreed.

NT raised the issue over registration with ICO. It was agreed this would be investigated.

Meeting Dates

JT suggested subjects for monthly meetings online using ZOOM. These would take place on the third Thursday of each month. NT was concerned at this would be too many meetings and suggested that meeting every two months would be sufficient.

7. AOCB

There was none.

The meeting closed at 20:53

Minutes approved at the AGM on 25th November 2021