The 2018 Annual General Meeting, was held in the Business Centre at the City Chambers on Thursday 22nd November 2018 at 7pm.

There was a presentation on the proposed Tram extension by Hannah Ross (Lead Officer CEC) & Steve Jackson (Project Lead).

The following Office Bearers were elected: 

Chair - Eric Dobbie (Liberton Gilmerton) 
Vice-Chair - John Tibbit (Leith Links)
Secretary - David Bewsey (Colinton)
Treasurer - Judy Wightman (Ratho & District) 
Edinburgh Partnership - Saty Kaur (Tollcross)

It is also important to ensure your nominated representative is correct. Their names have been added to the Members list.

During the coming year we want to encourage members to come forward with a view to taking on the role of Office Bearer.

EACC belongs to every Edinburgh Community Council

Its aim is to provide support, advise and give a collective voice for community councils when facing the challenges community councillors encounter on an almost daily basis. No one person is more important than any other. All community councils have a voice on the EACC!!